About "Cherepovetsles"

The Holding "Cherepovetsles" is the timber company in the North-West of Russia. It consists of the enterprises harvesting timber in five districts of the Vologda region on the woodland territory exceeding 550 thousand ha: AO "Belozersky LPH", AO "Vashkinsky LPH", AO "Babaevsky LPH", OOO "Belozerskles".

The company annually harvests up to 1.3 million cbm of round timber and produces 100 thousand cbm of sawn timber. High quality of the products is acknowledged by Russian and foreign customers alike. "Cherepovetsles" delivers timber to the largest companies in Russia, Finland, Norway, Sweden, England, France.

Cutting area operations are done in accordance with principles of sustainable forest management. Company activities are approved not only by the environmental departments of our foreign customers, but also by leading environmental organizations, including "Greenpeace" and "World Wide Fund for Nature (WWF)".

"Cherepovetsles" is a three-time winner of the title "The Best Russian Exporter", that is confirmed by the diplomas of the Ministry for  Economic Relations and Trade of the Russian Federation in the years 1997, 1998 and 2001. In 2005 "Cherepovetsles" was given a national award "Golden Mercury" in the nomination "The best company in the field of consumer goods production". In the years 2012-2014 the company became the winner of the annual award "Silver Mercury" in the field of entrepreneurship.

The Holding "Cherepovetsles" and its enterprises are certified by GFA Consulting Group – certification body accredited by the Forest Stewardship Council.

О холдинговой компании «Череповецлес»

Холдинг «Череповецлес» — лесопромышленная компания Северо-Запада России, в состав которой входят предприятия, осуществляющие заготовку древесины в пяти районах Вологодской области в арендованных лесах, площадью более 550 тысяч га: АО «Белозерский ЛПХ», АО «Вашкинский ЛПХ», АО «Бабаевский ЛПХ», ООО «Белозерсклес».

Ежегодно компания заготовляет 1,3 миллиона кубометров круглого леса, и 100 тыс. кбм пиломатериалов, высокое качество которых признано как отечественными, так и зарубежными покупателями. Лесопродукцию ОАО «Череповецлес» приобретают крупнейшие предприятия России, Финляндии, Норвегии, Швеции, Англии, Франции.

Разработка лесосек ведется с использованием методов неистощительного лесопользования. Методы работы холдинга одобрены не только экологическими службами потребителей-импортеров, но и ведущими природоохранными организациями, в том числе «Greenpeace» и «Всемирным фондом дикой природы».

Холдинг «Череповецлес» трижды признан «Лучшим экспортером РФ», о чем свидетельствуют дипломы Министерства экономического развития и торговли за 1997, 1998 и 2001 год. В 2005 году компания стала лауреатом Национальной премии в области предпринимательской деятельности «Золотой меркурий» в номинации «Лучшее предприятие в сфере производства потребительской продукции». С 2012 по 2014 года компания становилась лауреатом ежегодного конкурса в области предпринимательской деятельности «Серебряный меркурий».

Компания «Череповецлес» и предприятия группы сертифицированы GFA Consulting Group — органом по сертификации, аккредитованным Forest Stewardslip Council® (Лесного попечительского совета).